Norwegian Nobel Committee

New composition of Norwegian Nobel Committee

At its meeting on 2 May 2017 the Norwegian Nobel Committee elected Ms Berit Reiss-Andersen as chair and Mr Henrik Syse as vice chair of the Committee for the rest of the year. First deputy member, Ms Tone Jørstad, has become a member of the Committee after the passing of the former chair, Ms Kaci Kullmann Five. The Norwegian Parliament, Stortinget, will later decide the composition of the Committee for the period 2018-2020.

Oslo 2 May, 2017